Toshiba: M700 perfection game

A few weeks ago I finally bought the M700 I was talking about in my older post.

Let’s perfect it:

I give it a 8 out of ten

What I like about it:

  • I like the form factor.
  • I like the size
  • I like the weight
  • I like the fingerprint reader
  • I like Vista
  • I like the possibility to turn on/off wifi by an physical switch
  • I like the possibility to turn of the sound with an physical turning wheel
  • I like the fact that turning on wirefull lan and turning of wireless lan does not break the connection of most online app’s.
  • I like reading on it
  • I like Toshiba Easy Guard
  • I like the 4gb memory
  • I like taking notes on it
  • I like that I can expand the paper when I need more space in between two things I wrote

 

To give it a 10:

  • The Fingerprint reader should recognize my fingers more.
  • The FingerPrint reader should be positioned at the top of the screen in Laptop mode
  • The laptop/vista should have an option to plug in the power and only start using it when at 10%
  • It would not have connections to the front of the laptop.
  • It would have an intern smartCard Reader next to the PCMCIA reader.
  • it should have a one button to turn of music
  • I don’t like the fact I have one reason less to work Topless

(Picture thanx to Vincent Vanderjonckheijd)

I am Yves Hanoulle, your virtual Project Coach and you can reach me @ Yves at my agile training company .net

2 Responses

  1. […] I bought it anyway, and I wrote a perfection game about it Technorati Tags: Toshiba,customer-non-service,Protege M700 Possibly related posts: (automatically […]

  2. […] Posted on September 12, 2008 by paircoaching On the last day of my TDD course at Europlus, my laptop started to behave strangely. Windows Live OneCare would not start anymore. My Network icon said I […]

Leave a Reply

