GTD & Priorities

Wednesday I gave a Topless GTD course. Getting things done looks at time management Bottom up. First starts with everything you have to do and when you have this all covered you can start with the long term. As I had some questions about long term I talked also about the 4 quadrants of FranklinCovey. I have a nice DVD from FC that I unfortunately can not use in courses. Luckily today I found the video I wanted to show on YouTube.

Ever feel bogged down by everything you need to do? To much stuff to do and to little time for important things in life and work?

Have a look at these video’s.

 

Organize your whole life around relationships (The roles you have) instead of schedules.

 

I am Yves Hanoulle, your virtual Project Coach and you can reach me @ Yves at my agile training company .net

3 Responses

  1. The videos are no longer available. Damm.

  2. Yes I noticed. I haven’t found them back yet.
    I am not surprised as they where copyrighted.
    (that is why I can’t show them in my classes.) Which is a shame as I make a lot of people buy FC books.
    (+ I already gave +100 books away )

  3. For a GTD implementation combined with Stephen Covey’s ideas you might try out this web-based application:

    Gtdagenda.com

    You can use it to manage your goals, projects and tasks, set next actions and contexts, use checklists, schedules and a calendar.
    A mobile version is available too.

    As with the last update, now Gtdagenda has full Someday/Maybe functionality, you can easily move your tasks and projects between “Active”, “Someday/Maybe” and “Archive”. This will clear your mind, and will boost your productivity.

    Hope you like it.

Leave a Reply

