XP DAYS France in Paris

This year I am going again to XP Day Paris.

We have proposed three sessions, two of them have been accepted.

The communication game we did in Mechelen at XP Day Benelux.

The other was a brand new session about Self-organizing teams (See my talk about the Myth of Self-organizing teams)

At the same time the organization has moved XP Paris from 12, 13 May to 5, 6 may. I was still free these days so at first I was like, great.Then I realized I was free because I have an exam Psychology on the 7the of May. The exam is part of my Gestalt Therapy Training. I still want to go to Paris. Any XP Day event is always great and well Paris is such a wonderful city. But preparing the new session is kind of risky. I prefer to spend my time prepping for my exam.

Yesterday I have send a mail to LaurentB asking to replace the Self-organizing session with “The Leadership game”. Last year we had to refuse people at the door. I already received mails asking if we don’t do it again. (The text about the leadership game is still one of the most read articles on my blog.)
3 times the same session at the same conference. It makes me (and my father) proud. This time Els (my partner) will try to change her working schedule. So she can see how we do this. She will do this session with me at ESSAP in Varesse. (I’m exited to do a session with my famous partner.)

Because of time constraints (we don’t have the requested 3 hours) we will limit the number of participants to 15.

UPDATE: the new xp Day France schedule is online

I am Yves Hanoulle, your virtual Project Coach and you can reach me @ Yves at my agile training company .net

3 Responses

  1. […] 2: This game also got played at XPDay.fr (Paris) 2006, XPday.fr (Paris) 2007, XPday.fr (Paris) 2008 and got accepted to have the workshop on Agile 2008 in […]

  2. […] announced, we did two sessions. I also followed Pascal, Bernard and Portia’s excellent 9 boxes session. […]

  3. […] 2: This game also got played at XPDay.fr (Paris) 2006, XPday.fr (Paris) 2007, XPday.fr (Paris) 2008,  will be play on ESSAP (Italy) 2008 and got accepted to have the workshop on Agile 2008 in […]

Leave a Reply

