5 tibetans, 5 tibetaantjes

One of the reasons that I am following my gestalt training is to become a better listener.

Communication is reading, writing, talking and listening. 40% of all communication is listening.

We all had years training to learn how to write, to learn how to read. There exists a number of training on how to speak.
The only training I know on listen is giving to therapists.

Now listening is partly about listening to what people say, and partly about what their body says.To better know what someone else body says, you have to also better understand your own body.

During the first four gestalt courses we did a lot of Bio-energetic exercises. It really helped me to understand my own body.

One of the exercises we did was the 5 tibetans. As I never remember how to do them I looked on YouTube. And yes a nice example on how to do them.

 

For BioEnergetics you can do almost any kind of exercise. The trick is to learn to listen to your body.

My partner now even started to follow a Bio Energetics course given by my mother. If you are from Ghent and want to have an alternative way of body exercise. Check it out.

I  am Yves Hanoulle, your virtual Project coach and you can reach me at blog at my training company  .net

4 Responses

  1. For anyone with any history of back or neck injuries, strain, pain etc, please do not attempt to do the Rites as illustrated on the video above. Collapsing the vertebrae and discs of the spine and neck is generally contraindicated. You will be doing 21 of each movement per day eventually which amounts to 7,665 per year. If your alignment, and control of the movement is not correct, you will repeatedly create strain and imbalances in your body. It is highly recommended that core stability is incorporated with the Rites to activate the deepest muscles that protect the spine and neck. There is a much safer, easier and more pleasant way of doing the Rites so that you can continue to do them for a lifetime and all in about 10 – 15 mins per day. Check out “The 10-Minute Rejuvenation Plan” at http://www.amazon.com or for the DVD with the book http://www.T5T.com

  2. 1) I’m sorry to hear this, but this was the only video on the tibetans found on YouTube. If it is true what you says which I believe, I hope you will post your version also on YouTube. It will help your sales.

    2) I think for all of these exercises, peopel should only do them without pain. When you feel pain, it is because your body tells you it s not ok.
    +
    21 movements? The way I learned them was to start with only one movement a day; and build that up untill 12. (I think)Not even 21)

  3. After trying the exercices, I noticed that exercice 3 is not what we learned. That seems an impossible one.

  4. Paircoaching is a real family business…
    Your kids will learn a lot from you as well. Would be interesting to know what their choice of profession will be. Little bit early, I know. 🙂

Leave a Reply

