How to unsubscribe from PairCoaching.net mailing

Yesterday night I send out a mailing to promote the new agenda from PairCoaching.net.

So I got some requests from people that wanted to be unsubscribed.

When Koen designed the website, we paid a lot of attention to the unsubscribe feature.

So everytime when I  get such a mail I am surprised. I do take them serious. I started my career as a telephonic software support and I learned a lot about the psychology of customers. So I know that when people take the time to contact you, they are serious. And I am happy that they contact me to tell me about their problem.

I want to make it easier to unsubscribe. So we look into every problem and try to understand them. It takes a little bit of time of each person, but at the same time I help a lot of other people that never contact me.

I’ll start to write a little manual about how to unsbscribe. I don’t like that I need to write this manual. Because if users need a manual, this means it’s to hard.

It’s ok to have a learning curve for something you will do the rest of your life and will get you a lot of benefit. (Like learning to speak or to write.)It’s not OK to need this for a task you want to do once (like unsubscribing from the paircoaching.net mailing)

So I urge you to explain me what makes it hard to unsubscribe, and I promise that we will fix that.

How to unsubscribe?

Step 1

unsubscribe0

Locate the link at the bottom of the mail

Step 2 : click on the link

Step 3

unsubscribe

locate the unsubscribe button. (Click on the picture to see it bigger)

Step 4

unsubscribe2

Verify that you are unsubscribed. (Click on the picture to see it bigger)

Step 5

if not unsuscribed send me a mail.

Please give your OS, browser, email client and attach a screenshot of the step that was not possible.

I  am Yves Hanoulle, your virtual Project coach and you can reach me at blog at my training company  .net

 

2 Responses

  1. Tanks for these explanations. I missed the unsubscribe button on the page as there really are a lot of info displayed at once there.

    I am quite interested in your webblog but not that much by information pushed in my mailbox 😉

    V.

  2. You are welcome.
    thanks for the feedback

Leave a Reply

